Presidency 2019-2022

UCLG President, Mohamed Boudra, Mayor of Al Hoceima announced a truly collegial Presidency in which there will be special portfolios including special envoys.

The Mayor of Kazan, Ilsur Metshin was appointed as the Chairperson of the United Nations Advisory Committee for Local Authorities (UNACLA) . The Mayor of Barcelona, Ada Colau was appointed Special envoy to the United Nations and the Mayor of Lisbon, Fernando Medina as Special envoy for local development. Carlos Martínez, Mayor of Soria, apointed envoy to the New Urban Agenda for the UCLG Presidency

The Co-Presidency is composed by Mayor of San José, Johnny Araya, the Mayor of Konya, Uğur İbrahim Altay, the Mayor of The Hague, Jan Van Zanen, the Mayor of Xi’an, Li Mingyuan, the Mayor of Polokwane, Thembisile Nkadimeng and the Mayor of Paris, Anne Hidalgo

The Vice-Presidency will count with Armand Béouindé, Mayor of Ouagadougou as Vice-President for Africa, Tri Rismaharini, Mayor of Surabaya as Vice-Presicent for ASPAC; Aysen Nikolaev, Head of the Republic of Sakha, as Vice-President for EURASIA; Carola Gunnarsson, Mayor of Sala Vice-President for Europe, Mohamed Saadie, President of the Union of Dannieh Municipalities and President of UCLG-MEWA, as Vice-President for Middle East and West Asia; Christian di Candia, Mayor of Montevideo, as Vice-President for Latin America; Bill Karsten, Councillor of Halifax Regional Municipality and President of FCM, as Vice-President for North America; Michael Müller, Mayor of Berlin and President of Metropolis as Vice-President for Metropolis; Pablo Jurado Moreno, President of the Consortium of Provincial Autonomous Governments from Ecuador (CONGOPE) as Vice-President for the Forum of Regions.

The UCLG Treasurery is composed by the Mayor of Kitchener, Berry Vrbanovic and Mayor of Iriga, Madelaine Y. Alfelor-Gazman